Capitulus unus: Par Muto

pic_12343280402075

pic via http://uncommonpics.com/pic-5078-Happy-sad-knee

If there’s one thing that I believe in, it’s that everything has an equal equivalent to itself. For example, a hundred peso bill is equivalent to two D batteries (well not really, they’re actually 101.75 php) or an insult to a woman is equal to a kick in the nuts, or a kick to the nuts equals traumatizing incident or 10 logs of wood equals to a house to live in or a Big Mac equals to a full stomach (or an empty wallet, which ever way you look at it). So this phenomenon is called equivalent exchange (some of you people may have heard of it), it’s where one cannot gain anything without first giving something in return. To obtain, something of equal value must be lost. So with that into account, equivalent exchange is not a cause and effect thing, but rather a trade. But this type of trading can not be controlled. For example, I lost an arm to save a cat, thing is, I did not want to lose my arm, but in order to save that cat, I had to lose an arm. Another example would be, I had a great day today, the next day, it’ll be a crappy day. You know stuff like that…

I was suppose to write this yesterday… but I decided to take a nap before writing, but that nap turned into sleep… and I slept like a log for 12 hours :D I can’t believe how tired I was after I woke up :)) but anyway here we go.

The day before yesterday, I was catching up on Glee and ended up sleeping at three A.M. (it’s that addicting @-) ) And of course, I did lack sleep :| I told myself not to be grumpy because it’s my fault for watching 5 episodes of Glee :)) anyway… I was up at 6 and I told my mom I had a headache, not because of the lack of sleep, but because the lights were on and they really really hurt :| and she told me “IT’S BECAUSE YOU SLEPT LATE AGAIN BWISIT KA!!!!!!” wow mom :| thanks for the very pleasant morning :| seriously :| I wanted to tell her it’s because of the lights, but screw it, she made me mad. Then as I was about to put my shoes on, she told me to brush them to give it some shine. And I thought to myself, the brush might be still wet, so it’ll be useless if it’s wet,  better ask her if the brush is still soaked. And I did… then she yelled “WHY?!?! IF IT’S WET YOU WON’T BRUSH???!!! HAH!!!??? LINTIKAN KANG BATAA KA!!! BWISIT KA!!!! YOU’RE SO LAZY YOU DON’T EVEN HELP AROUND THE HOUSE!!!!…” which is not true, it was only the two of us before, during and after the flood “… I WASH THE CLOTHES EVERYDAY!!!! WASH THE DISHES!!!!…” which is not true again because I always do the dishes, whether I do them on time or later on, I always end up doing the dishes “…IT’S LIKE I’M THE YAYA HERE HAH!?!?! IS THAT WHAT I AM TO YOU HAH?!?!” “I only asked if it’s wet or not…” “SO WHAT?!?!” “then I wouldn’t be able to use it if it’s wet” “LINTIK KA!!!!! EXCUSES EXCUSES!!!!!! ALWAYS EXCUSES!!!!!” from this point on I blocked out everything she said so I really don’t know what happened next. Then after everything else was finished (breakfast and dishes) I waited for my mom for just a bit, just a teensy bit, like say… I dunno, 2 seconds? Then I asked her “are we going now?” which in my sense meant, are you ready to leave? But she said ” NO…. TOMORROW PA, NEXT YEAR!!!! HOW BOUT WE NEVER LEAVE NALANG HA!?!?!” “I was only asking if….” “only asking… BWISIT KA!!!!” then at that point I told myself NEVER to ask a question in front of her ever again :|

So my trip out was a very very quite one (plus I had my earphones on) Then we finally got there…

So anyway… as a guy ( :)) ) I develop a interest to certain girls, and that children is called “crushing on…” :)) so I had a lot. And I wanted to talk to all of them, you know, just talk, but if I couldn’t, that’ll be fine with me. But there was this one girl who I really wanted to talk to, but I couldn’t find the right time and place/moment. I dunno why though… anyway whatever. So there I was minding my own business when a friend (gotta keep things hush hush :)) ) came up to me and asked “hey can you help her with this?” I look at the problem and think ‘oh that’s easy’ then look at who I’m helping, and lo and behold! It was her :P I was even kinda speechless for a moment :)) So I got to help and talk to the girl who I really really wanted to talk to :)) I even forgot that I was pissed at my mom :)) so yeah, that day started out crappy, and it ended quite happy :))

And that’s how equivalent exchange works.

Whether it be good or bad, it has it’s origins, that’s why I don’t believe in the statement “shit happens”, cause that’s bullshit. And believe me, the are so many days, events, things and etc. that are similar to this. For me, equivalent exchange does exist. I give up something I don’t need/want or really need/want in my life to get something I want/need or something I don’t want/need in my life. It may sound unfair, but it’s an equal trade, whether I like it or not. So when an unfortunate event happens to me, I accept the fact that it happened for a reason, even though I may not know what it is, and move forward. It may sound simple, but believe me, it’s not. It’s one of the hardest things one can do his entire life. Like a mother trying to move on from her only son’s or daughter’s death. But once I move on from that tragic event, I’m sure the sun will shine brighter than ever. Now if something great happened to me instead, I would be happy, period :P

So yeah…. I hope my first entry was good and helpful :D It’ll get better and better I swear :P I have to brush up on my writing and blogging skills. :))

FOREVER FORNEVER

PS please tell me if there’s an error somewhere, too lazy/sleepy to proofread. And if anyone can can make me a signature picture with the words FOREVER FORNEVER in it, thanks.

Leave a Reply

