I’ll pray, just this once.

When we chatted earlier, I thought we were gonna have a good one. Apparently, I was wrong. When you talked to me how bad your situation was… I was really shocked. When you told me about you financial matters and how doing under-the-table jobs was the only way to fix it, I was fucking surprised. I was even more surprised when you told me who suggested it. I already told you to please don’t do it :| I told you about the stories I know and the people who were put in that situation. I just don’t want to see you end up like them. No matter how strong willed a person is, they will find a way to break that person and leave them spiraling into certain damnation. And yeah… I speak from experience… I’m no motivational speaker, but I hope my words conveyed.

You asked me if I could pray for you. I’ll make an exception ’cause you just mean to much to me and I love you too much to see you get hurt. And please come back, everyone fucking misses you.

Please grant her the safety to see the day through and I wish her all the happiness I can grant.

I’m not good at praying at all…

(draft saved on Dec. 1, 2010)

Leave a Reply

