My Father is a Horrible Person

So I got to talk to my father a bit this week about my academic standings. I wanted tell him that I made it on the Dean’s List again and that I needed a netbook for the next incoming trimester. The plan/script was expecting to go like this:

Me: I got into the Dean’s List again this term

Him: OH! Congratulations!

Me: There’s one thing I need though for the next term.

Him: What is it? I’ll get it for you if it helps with your academics

Me: I need a netbook; I’ll be making a lot of papers and I need to make them on my spare time at the university (I like saying ‘university’ rather than school since I go to a university)

Him: Okay. Look for the one that you NEED

Unfortunately that didn’t go to plan. This is what actually happened:

Me: I got into the Dean’s List again this term

Him: Do you get a discount?

Me: …..

Him: Hello? Can you hear me? I said, do you get a discount?

Me: NO, I don’t. I’ll let you talk with mom.

What a fucking asswipe. He’s not proud that his bum-of-a-son is finally picking himself up and making it into the Dean’s List. I should’ve seen it coming… Money, money, money that’s all he fucking thinks about. Good job asshole.

Leave a Reply

