Things You Want to Say to an Ex (30 Day Challenge, day 5)

Dear ex-girlfriend,

It’s been quite a long time since we last communicated at all. I really don’t know what to say, but rest assured I am doing better than before. I won’t lie, I’m not doing fine nor am I doing great, but I am doing better. There have been many things that you taught me in the past and guess what, I’m still learning. I am entirely grateful that you came into my life. And I’ll keep saying this… I really do not know how to repay you, though I you’d say “Just live out your life and don’t screw it up” or something like. So now, I guess the only advice I could give is: don’t stop being who you are. You’re the sunshine in the room, in everybody’s life and that’s the one thing you’re really good at. I’m still amazed that it takes no effort for you to do that, anyway.. I hope you’re doing well, I wish you all the happiness. When we somehow cross paths again, I hope it wouldn’t be so awkward.

– Patrick

30 Day Challenge LINK

Leave a Reply

