I’m Losing My Writing Mojo

I fear that these past following weeks have made me a sloppy writer. I fear that I may have lost my touch as a writer; as Austin Powers would say “I think I’ve lost my mojo”

All my recent post have been getting five to eight readers, and that really put a huge dent in my “pride”. It makes me wonder… I might be a terrible writer. I know I’ve improved over the year, but it just seems that people just don’t care about reading or something.

Even my previous post, which composed mostly of pictures, only had nine readers. That was very alarming since I know that I am such an awesome photographer, and I’m not even kidding.

One thing that distresses me is that I might have to change my style of writing all together just so that I have my 50+ readers again… But no, it wouldn’t be real me.

I gotta pull myself together and write something good before I get lumped together with those mainstream bloggers.

3 thoughts on “I’m Losing My Writing Mojo

  1. It’s a tough gig to find your own voice and be true to it. I think it’s a slow process that ebbs and flows like everything else in life. Just don’t stop writing. What is a mainstream blogger? Just asking because I don’t know if I am one or might become one but it sounds like something one ought to avoid :) Keep your pen moving or your keyboard clicking is my best antidote to writing apathy. Write on.

    Like

    • Well my own definition for mainstream blogging is.. blogging for a profit. One perfect example would be the fashion blogs that have a lot of advertisements and endorsements; that’s why I have the ad-free blog badge.

      Thank you for your kind words and advise, I will keep writing on

      Like

  2. I doubt you’ve lost your mojo. It’s more likely that your subject matter isn’t what people want to read. Posts written about a subject that interests the author invariably get fewer hits than posts that pick up a suggested subject that others may be prepared to take an interest in. If your subject material is in line with a popular theme you may get more visitors. Perhaps you need to review your subject matter?

    Your attack on photographer blogs is, frankly, out of order. Many non-photographers take part alongside accomplished photographers in the Weekly Photo Challenge. Most people taking part are day-to-day snappers and wouldn’t know what photoshop is used for. The rest of us recognise that it’s the modern equivalent of what we used to do in the darkroom! You have the opportunity to use yor camera / phone to illustrate your blog.

    The best way to build hits on your blog is to show other people you’re interested in what they have written – go and comment more – then they’ll come back to you. Blogging is not about ‘Me’ it’s about community and sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

