My Greatest Blog Post is not even Mine

Let me start this post with a quote.

The personal blog, an ongoing diary or commentary by an individual, is the traditional, most common blog. Personal bloggers usually take pride in their blog posts, even if their blog is never read. (Wikipedia)

This cannot be any truer. I am very proud of my blog, and it is a great miracle that I can actually reach out to millions of people with just a single click. Not many people read my stuff, which is okay. I only write stuff about what bothers me and what interests me. I write because it is a great outlet for me, and it is definitely better than smoking.

However, it has come to my attention that despite my valiant efforts in writing something that’s worth reading, the most viewed post in my blog isn’t even written by, your’s truly. The post I’m talking about is Why You should Date a Photographer.

This piece is excellently written. And I have to admit, I cannot write as good as this. Which then brings me to the next point, realisation. I am a terrible writer. It’s true! I’ve seen the statistics in my dashboard and Why You should Date a Photographer is the most viewed in the three years that I’ve been writing in this blog.

I’m not interested in how many views I get, I’m just bothered by the fact that something I didn’t write is the most popular thing in my blog. It’s like losing in dice rolling with your own loaded dice. It really stings.

PS that a picture from a JAV. It’s pretty good lol

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blog#Types

Leave a Reply

