Ich Schreibe eine Novella

Breakfast  At Tiffany's

Breakfast At Tiffany’s (Photo credit: joanneteh_32(loving Laduree))

I have an announcement to make, and I believe it’s a very happy announcement. I’ve been trying to get myself to write a story for quite some time now. I’ve written plenty of short stories and a couple of plays, but none of them ever reached ten pages long (Times New Roman 12, double spacing. Just to give you a perspective). That’s all gonna change now. As written above, I’m going to write a novella. Not a novel just yet, I’m not ready for that hahaha!

The novella I’m writing will be based on something I really love. In other words, I’ll be writing a fanfiction. This fanfiction will be different from the other fanfictions of this thing that I’ve read before. Also, I can’t tell you which thing I’m basing this off. Why? It’s part of the story. :D I’ve all ready made the ending of the novella-fanfic, so all I have to do is make everything else.

A little something about the novella-fanfic:

  1. I chose this because I can write it to my style, with my dialouge and whatnot. But aren’t fanfics suppose to be faithful to what it is based on? True. However, there is a part of this thing that has yet to be explored and published by the creator/s. That gives me the liberty of writing the novella-fanfic to whichever way I want.
  2. I see great potential of character and setting development here. The historical background thing is so diverse and shrouded in mystery, I can literally do whatever I want to the characters and setting.
  3. The name of the character will not be disclosed ’til the end of the novella (obviously). There will be only one name that will be disclosed, and I won’t tell you now. :D
  4. It will take a bit of time to write this because of the character’s profession. I have not heard of this profession until the thing told me about it. I will have to do some extensive research on the profession because character seems to be very faithful and very serious about it. I must–at least–give the character the satisfaction of knowing such knowledge.
  5. The last chapters of the novella will begin to reveal the thing.
  6. You, the readers, have the chance to tell me what you want to see in the upcoming chapters. :D All recommendations will be considered, and if it’s really brilliant, I’ll revise it a bit put it in the upcoming chapters.
  7. Everything that I use which isn’t mine will be referenced, cited and mentioned.

The frequency of this novella-fanfic will be irregular. I can’t promise to churn out one chapter a week. I’m a struggling university student who has deadlines to meet. LOL.

One more thing. I’m looking for volunteers who would like to edit my work before I publish it here. If you are interested in doing so, send me a message, add me on facebook or anything. We can meet IRL or online, chat about what’s wrong with the chapter or what needs to be fixed. Critique me, I can take it hahahaha! Oh, the kind of editor I’m looking for HAS to be a better editor than I am.

Yes, we shall have a real writer and editor relationship. :D That being said, it will take me one week at most to release the chapter after editing. If the editor/s tells me that there’s something else to fix after the first edition, it will take me another week at most. So on and so forth.

I wish to publish in quality, not quantity :D YOU HEAR THAT PUBLIC FILIPINO TELEVISION??? QUALITY!!!!

So that’s basically it :D

5 thoughts on “Ich Schreibe eine Novella

  1. Wow! This is awesome! I recently found a youtube series that also asks viewers for their comments which will then be inputted to the next episode and it was fun!

    This project sounds interesting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

