The Same-Sex Relationship

A couple of days ago, a friend of mine announced that he (keeping identity to a bare minimum here. Actually, let’s name my friend as Jude, one of the greatest names!) is in a relationship with a person of the same-sex, hence, the title of this blog. I’ve actually been having thought’s on Jude’s sexuality ever I first met him. The dude’s really intelligent, though he can be quite klutzy. He is a really awesome friend, and he’s very open to new things and new ideas. When he updated his Facebook status as “now in a relationship,” a load of people bombarded his wall with questions. Although, nobody knew that he was in a gay relationship (the word gay is not offensive. I would know, I had gender studies at uni.) He messaged me on that same night saying: My face just lit up like a fucking Christmas tree on Christmas eve. I LOVE gay couples, especially gay guy couples. Why? Well, I guess it’s because I have a bias for gay guy couples, and I was once in a gay relationship. This relationship was my second-to-the-last I had before I met my ex- (I love how she’s just a basis for everything in this blog.) This was also the point when women started to bore me (I apologise to the female readers), and I needed some extra excitement in my life. I’ll be brutally honest, all I wanted from that relationship was sex, and I played him into thinking that I truly had feelings for him. I got what I wanted, and I basically threw him away because I found another person that could “fulfil my carnal desires.” My gay relationship ended badly, and it was very ugly. At any rate, I wished Jude good luck and help if he ran into any problems.

In terms of me getting into a relationship, I have no idea where I’m headed. Acads and uni seem to be the centre of my existence, and it’s frustrating to know that I don’t have time to like someone, to let her know that I do genuinely love her or to make her feel like the luckiest girl in the world. Ironically, I had time to tell her that I wouldn’t want to see her (here).

I am all sorts of confusion. I might write about my gay relationship one day, omitting the sexual content of course.

PS.

A song by my very talented cousin! I have I high standards when it comes to art, and this is fan-blooming-tastic!

 

11 thoughts on “The Same-Sex Relationship

Leave a Reply

