Wash. Rinse. Repeat.

I don’t like it when I don’t get enough sleep.

I don’t like it when I don’t get any sleep.

I don’t like it when I deprive myself of sleep because I study “too much.”

What I don’t like the most, is knowing that there are people who do everything better than I do.

They get high grades like it’s nothing.

They get high grades like how their lungs get air.

They get high grades like it’s their hobby.

What do I get? 6th place.

Why bother when there are so many brilliant people?

What am I to the world if I’m not the best?

I give up so much (not just sleep), and other’s gain what I want so easily.

What am I worth?

Why should I go on?

Everything I accomplish feels like an extreme waste of time.

To all you geniuses,

Thanks for making me feel like a stupid piece of shit.

Sincerely,

A person who works hard to get good grades yet gets mediocre ones.

Leave a Reply

