A Shallow Present to Myself

asdfghjk

What you see above was a current work-in-progress, as I would always love to show my beloved readers transparency in my work. What’s totally different this time is the application I used to write my posts. Many of you may not know, I got my MacBook back in early 2009 and I’ve used Apache OpenOffice as my text editing/writing application since then. The only reason why I didn’t get Microsoft Office was because it was EXTREMELY expensive—the cost of running Mac OS X I suppose. However, I realised I needed a much more powerful word processor to get a certain feeling of satisfaction and gratification. Compared to OpenOffice, MS Word is a dream to work with, I must say. You may think that this isn’t such a big deal, but for a liberal arts student, whose life is mainly made up of journals, articles and papers written with OpenOffice, this is a gift from heaven. I honestly feel like I can stretch my wings.

Leave a Reply

