What am I?

I’m not a normal person. Without thinking, I hurt people through my actions and when I do think, people ask me why I did it anyway. I don’t know how to be normal, and I don’t know what rules society has put up. I play the guessing game. “Is this the right thing to do?” I do it. “Why did/n’t you do that?” I try to understand why things clash with me so much. But when I do, it’s already too late. I don’t realise what I’ve done until the consequences bite back. I don’t mind the pain since pain is a great way to remember things. It’s the people that’ll be at the receiving end that worries me. I’m trying to be a better person or at the very least, a normal person. I just don’t know how. All I’ve got is learning through mistakes.

One thought on “What am I?

  1. It takes a strong person to say that he can bear pain because pain helps him remember things. It’s also been a struggle for me to be normal, though I don’t think we’re striving for the same definition of ‘normalcy’. As for me, I find consolation in the fact that in all things, God works for the good of those that love Him. It’s that promise that has me going on in life. : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

