No Right to Fall in Love

This will sound completely stupid bordering absolute absurdity but at 2am, anything probably makes sense. There is this one person that I wanted to fall in love with ever since I first knew about him. It’s been five years since then, and all I’ve been able to do was stalk him over the internet. I try to look for decent photographs but he’s never out. I wanna know what other people think of him but he never interacts. He loves jazz on vinyl, coffee and alcohol with decent food, and incidentally has opened a coffeehouse and jazz bar because of it. Tokyo night life is probably the second thing he’s most interested in. Not the host clubs and karaoke, the I’ll-smoke-this-pack-till-4am kind. The first is probably love or some sort of human relationship, just in case you were wondering. I wouldn’t want to leave a thought out. Many of his colleagues, who are in the same line of profession, criticise him. He just loves breaking boundaries, and he’s good at it. That’s why I’ve always wanted be in love with this man. Yet I feel like I have no right to be. I know many things about him but know little about what he loves doing–write. I guess that’s what Haruki Murakmi does to people. I told you this would sound stupid bordering absolute whateverity. It’s 2am so who gives a fuck. It will probably take me years to finish all his works given that I’m taking my sweet time making notes on every page.

Leave a Reply

