When it hits you way too late

Seven months ago, you told me that you would come with me to Japan. The perfect girl living with me in Japan for two years, that’s the life. Seven months have passed, but I realised way too late that I fell in love with you. For fuck’s sake, I’m still thinking of you, yet I haven’t seen you in five months. If I had the clarity then like I do now, I would have changed things. Emotions, when it hits you way too late eh?

[I have a paper due on Monday. What the hell am I doing with my life?]

Leave a Reply

